Better late than never

This is my first blog as an Ambassador for Perceptions of Nursing and Midwifery, in fact this is my first blog ever!

This is day 3 of the 30 day challenge, setting up a blog to tell the world what a fabulous and rewarding career that I feel so fortunate to have. Such a varied career with some very interesting twists and turns but I have never once regretted my choice of career.

Day 1- The challenge was setting up the blog, ok, this took me three days (That’s quite impressive when you think that after 20 plus years I’ve still not mastered excel) but here it is! My very own blog, if I inspire one person to become a nurse with this blog I will be very happy.

Last year I was walking across the car park at work and a student nurse approached me, they said I’d inspired them to become a nurse, that was such a wonderful feeling! I will enjoy watching with pride as their career blossoms.

I hope I can inspire more.

Leave a comment